//mindwarpfx.wordpress.com/
you're reading...
community, humor, life, social commentary, writing

Gratitude challenge: day 6


I’m grateful for these things:

1) the internet & having my connection back.

I know that’s a stretch for some. It’s been said that the net wastes time, takes you away from reality. But clearly the net does allow people to make those choices for themselves using their own values at play. It can be used for good, bad, or indifferent, but when you loose connection, suddenly you realize just how good it can also be. Because bad people won’t complain, damn the nets down…guess I’ll have to be good now. The evil within will find a way. I’m just using extremes here to make a humorous point.

2) back yard chickens

Well I can sum it up in a word or two–eggs! Love them. And nothing is fresher than back yard chicken eggs. Unless you’re laying them yourself. Honestly though, I’m still wondering who came first?

3) yard work!

Yes I like to do yard work. But I don’t like to make it my full time job. I have enough yard for one full time jobs worth. Who needs two jobs? Truth aside, after 8 days off in Southern California, every thing seems to grow 2 X faster (vegetables are huge) weeds are huge’er / bigger, and to think all that growth without much water. My yard work solution to mad growth, “round-up growth retardant” keeps weeds under control, and my mower on vacation.

4) first day back to work after time off.

Yep! I’m ready to get to work again. It because my job is creative, and so satisfying to be able to do it again. Besides vacations don’t pay for themselves–the next one is calling.

5) smiles

Because the best part, to give or get one, they’re free! Cost nothing! Yet can change your entire days attitude. Give a smile and if that person passes one along–that smile may go around the world by the time you are going home from work. That’s just cool! So many possibilities from a low cost act.

6) smart phones

Because without home internet connection working properly, I can still post a day six Gratitude challenge post. Granted its late. But it’s late because I can’t transfer a post from my PC, to phone, to blog. Well I could maybe, I am just not all that tech’y! I’m slow. And that’s better than being slow because of age. Not provoking the older people out there with that statement. Just pointing out a fact that with age you realize doing the un-necessary 3 X fast isn’t as good as doing it a bit slower but right the first time.

I could have summed up a lot of this list under the heading of being thankful for “humor”, but a proper Gratitude challenge celebrates the small things, because like children they may grow-up to become bigger things, bigger than you could have have ever imagined.

All the best.

About mindwarpfx

the truth has no agenda! a mind is a terrible thing to waste! not to pass on a smile that you receive from someone else is a missed opportunity and a lost moment to make a difrence in someone's life! To have choices made for you is to be held captive, to choose, is the first steps in freedom, to except responsibility is to fly and be free to experience life!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Twitter Updates

September 2014
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

