//mindwarpfx.wordpress.com/
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Gratitude challenge: day 3


I’m grateful for
1) shopping trips
2) new cloths
3) hole-in-the-wall shops

Let’s face it, going out into the world and shopping for nothing in particular, is just as good as the cats “meow!” What ever the cat is trying to say to me, she’s always seems to be smiling. So it can’t be bad.

We went out today and low and behold, I found these new shorts I couldn’t live without. Loved them! So bought them! Life is good! And getting new clothes, is pretty awesome as well. Looks good, feels good–like I said in other words ” it’s all good.”

As we were about to leave Old town San Diego we spotted this hole in the wall shop that looked intreating. Intriguing because we didn’t know from its out word appearance what kind of shop it was or what they were selling. Inside the shop I saw signs stating ” no photos” and they were everywhere. So much for goofy pictures / selfies with the products. Sorry for no incriminating sneak shots either. (I know it’s what you’re all expecting but….)

In the proses of browsing, I found a small book of quote-cards with incredible quotes. That’s when I also saw, not for sale sign. What’s one to do? Pulling out my iPhone and took some notes, and presto! Quotes O-plenty! Quotes that I added to memory for later use.

Okay, was that theft? Like someone was saying to me. No pictures taken, no foul, no fuss no muss, right? Just like typing a text message to someone, I wrote down these fantastic quotes along with credits to who wrote them. (I’m not trying to take credit for some great quotes.) But really is that theft?

Any who. I had a great time with family shopping and enjoying the day. I’m grateful for that as well.

Until next time, All the best :^)

About mindwarpfx

the truth has no agenda! a mind is a terrible thing to waste! not to pass on a smile that you receive from someone else is a missed opportunity and a lost moment to make a difrence in someone's life! To have choices made for you is to be held captive, to choose, is the first steps in freedom, to except responsibility is to fly and be free to experience life!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Twitter Updates

September 2014
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

