//mindwarpfx.wordpress.com/
you're reading...
community, humor, life, my life, social commentary, writing

Blogging while under the influence.


Blogging while under the influence, happens to be common place for me of late. Not that I have chosen to abuse drugs, or medications ( wink, wink, those legal drugs or other wise) nor have I mixed alcoholic drinks with drugs, or medication. Unless water and coffee counts as a mixer? No! I happen to be under doctors orders and some such. Not that the doctor ordered me to also be blogging while using pain medication. It seem just to happen that way.

Surgery had its price to pay. Thus, drugs are and will be in part of my life, in the short run, as well as my life, my blogging life. So please bare with me. Some of my blogs will certainly make more sense as time goes on. But if you choose to follow along in my foot steps, in an attempt to making more sense of my ramblings? I prefer coffee and pain medication myself. I get the sleepiness with the medication, the zoom, zoom with caffeen, and the ultimate crash and burn when one over powers the other.

It kind of looks like this. The computer laptop in my lap, with my upper body slouched over it, and with every twitch of my fingers pressing another key on the key-board. A new blog post is born. Or like this…. The computer on my lap, me sleeping it off and the cat kneading at the key board with her paws.

I know it looks impressive when I wake up. Wow! Some 30,000 words or letter caricatures typed. Rubbing my eyes… allowing myself to wake-up and freeing myself from my cats typing. I realize that typing thoughts down while under the influence, even if it is under the care of a doctor… Isn’t advisable.

But sitting there, with nothing much to do, other than trying to decipher just how smart the cat really is? This should be a sign, that I may need to also have some realistic reevaluation of this situation. Drugs do funny things to the mind. Yes, the cats typing may get lucky now and again. Typing a few letters that also could be mistaken for words to humans. But this coincidence, and doesn’t make for an impressive new discovery? Or “The Worlds First Cat Blogger!” Unless her blog posts gets more followers or responses then my latest ones. I stand by my assumptions, and observations.

In your dreams kitty.. in your dreams!

Of course, I’m not telling her my dreams just yet. Being under the influence of medication, my dreams have the cat doing far more than that. So in keeping her well grounded, down to earth with her ego. Mum is the word.

Some other problems with being under the influence of medications, are just remembering when you have had your last dosage. Phantom pain, arrives, and mocks me into believing that I haven’t had any for such a long time…. in reality about 5 minuets. But when in battle with Phantom pain, 5 minuets is an eternity-of-time? Note to self ( this is probably why I wake-up with the cat typing on the computer? So turn off the computer first!) But then… it could also be, the cat is hungry and the medication is bitter to taste. I seem to be having some trouble with the last line. It’s not that I have given the cat some of my medication. It is when I have dropped a pill or two and the cat pounces on it with vigor, at least faster than I can respond under my condition. I’m sure she has tasted it? Just how I’m sure of that is? I see her rubbing up against the pill bottle with that kind of love in her eyes, as if to say…. ” I have two tickets to paradise, pack your bags and come catch a ride with me…” after all I have seen that kind of expression on her face, also in her writings. Oh, how she loves those bitter-sweet pills!

A nother dead give away is when, she is sleeping on her back. Paws stretched out, full extension into the air, and moving like she is running on the moon, or the ceiling at the very least. That lush! She seems to have a bigger problem then I do, and no doctors note to boot! Just saying kitty, Your cut off!

Well, well, here we are at that time where I have to take pills again. So I must shut-down the computer, for the obvious reasons. Because the cat will hog the key-board, or try to catch a lick or two of pill residue off my fingers when I’m passed out. Not a good combo. As I have already explained to you all. Untill next time. Enjoy your life as is. Being under the influence isn’t all that fun in deciding which experiences are indeed real and which are just drug induced remembrances, given to us by doctors orders.

All the best.

About mindwarpfx

the truth has no agenda! a mind is a terrible thing to waste! not to pass on a smile that you receive from someone else is a missed opportunity and a lost moment to make a difrence in someone's life! To have choices made for you is to be held captive, to choose, is the first steps in freedom, to except responsibility is to fly and be free to experience life!

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Blogging while under the influence.

  1. Gotta watch out for those sneaky kitties…next thing you know she’ll be impersonating you and calling the doc for refills.

    Posted by philosophermouseofthehedge | March 22, 2013, 6:00 pm
    • You mean I have to watch out for the phone too? Cats are just funny people too I guess. We have three in the house and one dog. The dog was a watch dog LOL. She too, will just sit back and watch the cat along with me, refill my drugs I guess. Just for the laugh of it. Thanks for peering into my life with a smile on.

      Posted by mindwarpfx | March 22, 2013, 6:41 pm
  2. Some of my best memories are the ones I don’t remember making…..but also my most embarrassing.

    Posted by lawsonjj | March 22, 2013, 5:03 pm
    • We live a mirrored life then. But don’t we all at times? We’re just at diffrent stages of repeating someone elses mistakes from before our time, with a slight twist. Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you again soon. All the best.

      Posted by mindwarpfx | March 22, 2013, 6:35 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

Twitter Updates

March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

