//mindwarpfx.wordpress.com/
you're reading...
community, humor, life, money, my opinion

Just put it back in my pocket please, custumer no service.


Pressing the fateful number one to the number pad on the cell phone, then hopefully being able to hear the instructions from the other end of the call in english. happened to be my first problem. Like most kids, I like to press buttons. But the fun in pressing was taken out. Kids like to press buttons just to see what happens. I knew what was going to happen. That’s the fun for kids when pressing buttons. That’s why they almost always answer a question, with a question. “Why!” Kids are then pressing the limits, as well finding out just what mad looks like. Mostly though if they press the limits with people and use the “Why” questions too much. They usually get to see just what pissed-off is, followed up by taking the class ” How to sware 101″. I remember once asking my mom “what profanity was?” This happened just after answering her question, one at first, then it led to questions?  always answering them with ” WHY”. Well I didn’t think mom swore? I was wrong!

Getting back on track. I was calling customer no service of some name less company. Like “A,B,C, corporation. When I first called the company I thought I called a foreign country. The call was like…

“Thank you for calling A,B,C. All phone lines are busy at the moment. Your call is important to us. Your call will be answered in the order it was received in.”

That’s the way it usually is when calling costumer no service. My call started off much differently.

” Thank you for calling A,B,C. Please press one for english. Press 2 for spanish. or you can press 0 for an operator.” Then of course, it went into explaining everything in spanish. intrigued by listening to someone just talking in spanish. They talk real fast and it sounds like listening to my old LP’s on 78. I was waiting for the english to start again. But if I had real patience, I would still be waiting.

Prehaps I’m slow. But I tried again and redialed. The same thing. So I tried again. This time I paid closer attention to just what numbers I was pressing. Big fingers and small number buttons, on this dang phone. So anything could have happened. Press a 4 when you intended to press 1. I then put my back-up plan into action. Re-reading the numbers before pressing the call button. No surprise though. The same thing! So I press 0, for operator. When this unsuspecting spanish speaking person answered my call, I just about hit the roof. Now I don’t mind that people come to this country, my parents did! But just what is it with catering to different languages? There is more languages than spanish out there. My thoughts were running wild. I may be talking to someone in a different country though? Costumer no service has moved abroad a great deal. So I went to the business at hand, my very reasons for calling in the first place.

Getting no where real fast in explaining my self several times I finely asked for a supervisor. This man came on with a new ascent to his speech, different then the operator. More of the same things. Frustrated and just willing to quit by now, I tried again. ” Can I please talk to your supervisor, or boss please. ” I’m sure my voice reflected frustration, or just in general a piss-ee attitude by now. Noticed by the man on the other side of the phone, I’m sure.

” How can I help you today?” This voice said. I was taken by compleat surprise. An ascent I recognized right off the bat. It was from the country of Alabama! The deep south! Closer to the good old USA! Some may say what do you mean, ” Country of Alabama” Ya that’s right. When I went there, the whole population that I came in contact with claimed they never resigned with the union after the war against the states. They all used to say to me ” Well come to the united state of Alabama!” But what does this foreign Yankee know? It was fulmar, and now the business was going to get done, and done right!

” So how can I help you today?” The voice said. Frustrated, I wiped the tears of joy away, and responded.

” I was calling this number originally. Because they gave me this number in the store for filling out application for a rebate. So I was wondering how to go about, or what do I need to do in order to get our rebate? Do I need to send something in to get it? Can you walk me through the proses please?”

After finishing things up the last voice said. ” If you have any problems in not getting the rebate in about 4 weeks please call our hot line.”

“Is that the same number as the one I uses all ready?”

” Sadly, yes it is. But we are always here to help.”

Sadly, I don’t believe him though. I had to call what seem like 3 different country’s. Just to get walked through the proses to get a rebate. The rebate was for less than $50.00. Looking at my time on my phone, I started to wonder. Is it worth my time? Do I need to learn a new language? I did get the rebate in about 3 weeks though. It was for a in-store debit card credit, only good for some future purchases in the same store. But that assumes I would be going back to use it. This is getting me to rethink the whole proses over again. It doesn’t make sence to me. Takeing my money in full, then making it as hard as possible to get some of it back again? Exchanging money like this, only in giving it back, seem like an expensive way to give a discount, instead of just doing simple math in store. Orignal price minus the sale price/rebate price equals a final price to be paid. After all! We have all had basic math in school, it should be simple! There is no real need for a customer service department outside of the one’s that could be located in each store. For me trying to save some money in getting a rebate and jumping through so many hoops to get what? The next somewhat disappointing shopping experience, followed up by having to call costumer no service again! Please no! I would gladly pay a higher price to get the store manager to solve all my problems in store. Then having to go through the proses. Just put it back into my pocket, costumer no service.

All the best!

About mindwarpfx

the truth has no agenda! a mind is a terrible thing to waste! not to pass on a smile that you receive from someone else is a missed opportunity and a lost moment to make a difrence in someone's life! To have choices made for you is to be held captive, to choose, is the first steps in freedom, to except responsibility is to fly and be free to experience life!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Just put it back in my pocket please, custumer no service.

  1. amen!!!
    🙂

    Posted by BuddhaKat | February 6, 2012, 7:20 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

