//mindwarpfx.wordpress.com/
you're reading...
community, my opinion

Just a quick note : People of the year


Being new to the world of blogging / writing as well. I feel it is necessary to just say thanks to everyone who has visited my blog, or even taken some of your valuable time to read it. I set out to improve my skills in writing. But found out that writing is a skill about expression, letting other people see what you have seen, or what you’re looking at. Or maybe just a past event in your life. It could be an impression you have formed, an idea, or something that struck your funny bone. ( Not so funny if you think about it. ) At times the writer may use a broad brush in expressing themself’s. because the writer is the painter using words of sorts, even if he / she uses a broad brush in pointing out their views, and expressions. It is an art form.

At first I set out to express myself in things that struck me funny, or in passing down some useful advice. With useful advice it is funny just how people ( Even myself ) find their use of it…. or not! Maybe it is better to say repeated advice / or un-used advice. In any case, by writing it down it gives me the ability to go back in time and read my advice. It is more an exercise of self-help therapy. Not intended for the use of it by everyone. But if you find it to be useful, apply it then. No one is looking over your shoulders, so no one will know the difference.

Blogging is also a way of airing out some dirty laundry of sorts. A window in to my life or mind. Yes! At times it is good to clean house and toss out some ideas from your mind. Not so good to dwell on these ideas to long. But by writing them down on paper or in a blog. At some point, coming back some times later to revisit them, may be great self-help. Doing laundry gives you some new things to wear. Going over old ideas ( by reading what you have written ), may do much of the same things. Just sitting in and around the same old ideas will lead you to believe in, “ your crap doesn’t stink “!

If you’re doing things in your life to gain fortune or fame or notoriety. You will often be disappointed. Not that you’re trying to hard to succeed or that you don’t have the talent. But often just doing what you enjoy leads you down that road, that may also lead you to see great results after the passing of time. All the while you’re doing something that you enjoy. Fortune, fame, or notoriety may come along with you for the ride. But if it doesn’t. Your still enjoying yourself, and the experience of living life to its fullest.

One of the best things about writing is you get to express to others your imaginations. Its like letting others into your dreams. Through fiction writing ( Your dreams / thoughts ) other people are then entertained or introduced to your ideas. Letting others in to get to know you in this way may open doors in life that may impact life for all. Some writer had the imagination of space travel and some time later a man was sent to the moon and back! In dreaming, that what seem impossible. Someone may then write it down, at some point in time it may then spark new ideas, giving new life for real change, it then takes place. Not that all writing does these things, but the possibility’s seem endless. Who really knows the impact?

Recently I received a liebster award from my pal mooselicker. One of the first people to follow my ramblings. I was surprised to have gotten this award. And grateful indeed. Humbled as well. All though I haven’t lived up to the duties of receiving this honor as of yet. Sorry my friend, I don’t mean to disrespect the giver as if I was some ungrateful receiver. Truth is I’m a slow reader. Seem like that everyone that I follow has more than the alloted limit of 200 followers or less. Maybe it is that when I find them, they have less than the limits. But by the time I feel comfortable in nominating them for this prestigious award. Reading through more than one post of theirs. The numbers have changed. This tells me they are good at writing at least. To gain followers this fast. Cheers to you all! There sure seem to be a lot of great writers out there in the web. I would only hope to become better in my skills, in order to join them someday.

I do feel a mention of some of my favorites is in order though:

Thanks to each and every one of you all. Your stories and views, and your politics are great, in getting people like myself to think. We don’t have to agree. But having an open mind to new ideas, or at least to better ideas is what makes the world go round. Your entertainment value is great as well. The times that I laughed so hard, to the point of crying was as good as anything, even a cure, for when I was feeling down. The stories that gave me the ideas to get involved and take some actions. You know what stories they were I’m sure. Well they were the kick in the butt that I at least needed. To get me to see, I could do better.

To those of you who blog about food. I must limit myself from reading your blogs. I hope you can understand. It is only my form of dieting of sorts. Just less of a temptation, leading me to less of a will, to engage in uncontrolled consuming. Don’t get the wrong ideas, Your blogs are good as well. It’s all me! And my weaknesses!

Time magazine is dead wrong! They thought that the ” PERSON of the YEAR ” should be the ” PROTESTER “! Well they seem to over look the true people of the year anyway. We all saw many protesters, in many places. So how can the protester ( That which is more than one..) become the recipient of the ” PERSON ” of the year award? I must have missed that great one of a kind ” Protester “. Was it the jolly green giant? Truly the driving force behind any movement. The people who seem to inspire others. Should be asked ” Are these people who have the ability’s to inspire. Inspiring for the purposes of being positive, equally the same for everyone? Or are they only looking for their 15 minutes of fame? ”

I say the people of the year are those who have yet to be mentioned by myself. Though I may not know their true names, but their blogs have impacted me so. This list may grow or not! It will always be, by my choice. But the most important thing here is. These people have some great blogs and are a great reads, they have great views, and present great entertainment values, to who ever will give them a glance. We all can’t please all of the people all of the time. Just a fact of life! But finding some people we can please some of the time is successful living. If you think this bit-of-advice is crap? Well think it through! Having a threesome at some point, ( Not that this is an indorsement of  having threesome’s. ), but in having one, someone may feel a-little-bit short-changed? You know just who you are? So this advice is valid!

Time Magazine doesn’t hold a candle to these bloggers! The protester as the person of the year? Now that is crap! May I present to the blogging world the ” People of the year! Or as Time would present to you all. The PERSON of the year!” TA DA! ” The BLOGGER!”

Mooselicker….. ( What does a moose taste like? Your easily the most entertaining for me. And memorable as well, I can’t stop thinking about the human centipede…. Just creepy!)

Malf922 ….. ( Like your humor. )

TexasJune…… ( Like your views and stories in your posts.)

BuddhaKat….. ( wish I had some more time to read more. I will do more, and better.)

RoboticRhetoric….. ( Really like your posts, views, humor.)

Jell Jell @ I’ll sleep when they’re grown….. ( I can relate to your reality. )

Philosphermouseofthehedge….. ( I like your humor, and the way you use it for your points.)

)

Yes you are the BLOGGER’S of the year as I see it! This presentation may not carry as much clout as the Liebster award does. But it sure sounds good! Congrats to you all. May the coming new year be as good or better than the last one. HAPPY NEW YEAR 2012! Cheers to you all.

note…( Don’t let it go to all of your heads! ) You may also pick from the awards on the right of this post to keep as your’s.

All the best! ( thanks for the smiles. People of the year.)

About mindwarpfx

the truth has no agenda! a mind is a terrible thing to waste! not to pass on a smile that you receive from someone else is a missed opportunity and a lost moment to make a difrence in someone's life! To have choices made for you is to be held captive, to choose, is the first steps in freedom, to except responsibility is to fly and be free to experience life!

Discussion

11 thoughts on “Just a quick note : People of the year

  1. ***in the best ever Elvis voice***… thenk you… thenk you vry much….
    I’m still getting my rhythm going, myself – both reading and posting… I’ve been around a few months or so, and, as you know, once you start following blogs your list grows exponentially each day… I’ve sort of settled into a comfort zone, set all my email notices at 1/week, so I don’t feel like I’m always behind, even if I am… I very much enjoy your blog, there’s a little bit of everything which showcases both your interests and your ability to speak intelligently about stuff… anywho… I truly appreciate your nod of recognition and especially being in the company of some pretty good bloggers too… and I really like your comments too, so thanks and right back atcha… pretty good job hosting this awards ceremony… maybe you’ve got a future in that… have a very safe holiday and cheers to you and yours… 😉

    Posted by BuddhaKat | December 30, 2011, 8:14 pm
    • Just the fact that ELVIS could have lived through you just for a moment for that voice is grand. 🙂 It fun seeing everyones look at life in words on their blogs. I has fun putting this post togetter and with the responces it has gotten from everyone as well was just a supprise to me and for me. Thank you for your kind words, may you succeed in all that you do in life. till next posts your’s or mine. All the best!

      Posted by mindwarpfx | December 31, 2011, 9:11 am
      • thanks… I can say it real good, sounds like Elvis, but writing it and gettingt the same effect is a challenge… your post did make me stop and think that often I speak in something other than words, but it’s still to say something, so I hope that works too… 😉

        Posted by BuddhaKat | December 31, 2011, 12:23 pm
  2. About time you got around to this asshole 🙂

    You seem to catch every little tad of information on whatever it is you happen to be writing about. I’m impressed. I’ll write something and moments later realize “darn, I should have discussed that too.” We’ve been following each other for 4 months now I believe? We’ve both grown as writers and will continue to do so. Best of luck to you in whatever it is you choose to do with your life (I sound like I’m breaking up with you) but really keep up the great work. There needs to be more people like us out there, but it is good to know we’re not alone.

    Posted by mooselicker | December 30, 2011, 12:47 pm
    • How did I know you would have a come back that way, and it would bring a tear to some else’s eyes ( Not mine). It has been a fun 4 months now. I sure of that. Seem like a long term realationship by now. Right? But I have enjoyed your blog that much. I pland this post all that time ago, but you got out the big guns and gave me that Leibster! The only thing that would half way fit, was slow reading BS story thing. stall….Truly I’m greatfull, as a posed to being full of it! Well others would say diffrently I’m sure. Thanks for posting just what you do, creepy or not! Have a happy new year!
      All the best!

      Posted by mindwarpfx | December 30, 2011, 2:14 pm
  3. Thanks so much! It is now on my fake trophy shelf, linked back here. What a sweet thing to do.

    Posted by jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown | December 30, 2011, 11:00 am
  4. I feel truly honored you like my posts enough to mention me on your blog! Thank you! I’ll be back. 🙂

    Posted by Texasjune | December 30, 2011, 10:32 am
  5. Just stopped in to check out your latest post and surprise. No joke? Wow. (oh the pressure, the pressure…unworthy…) Thanks – always something interesting in your posts – looking forward to more unexpected stuff here in the new year. Write on!

    Posted by philosophermouseofthehedge | December 30, 2011, 10:21 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

Twitter Updates

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

