//mindwarpfx.wordpress.com/
you're reading...
community, humor, life, writing

Alphabet soup


At times when all is really quiet, don’t people, or things seem to talk to you? I’m sure you were just making dinner, while the TV. was on. Just for some noise. Where’s your mind….. then some how you are snapped into reality when you thought that someone else was saying something to you. But when you go and look to see who came over. All you seem to find is the same thing, an empty room with the TV running. I swore that someone said my name. But the TV? “No way, couldn’t be! I’m losing it”. You say out loud.

Like in the “B” rated movie ” They live” Seems like on a subliminal level some people are talking to you. Yet the people, on the radio, TV, neighbors fighting with each other next door? Well you know the drill. Voices everywhere!

Grabbing your ” 8 ball”, then shaking it a bit and look for the answer to your question. ” Do you think I’m going crazy?” once the shaking stops the wight dice flots to the window and displays the answer. “Ask again.” So you shake it again, this time more shaking before looking, for the answer one more time. ” Do other think I’m going crazy?” the answer…. “Yes”! Who believes in the magic 8 ball anyway? You didn’t get the answer you were looking for. Hardly ever do!Yet you have one. Could have thrown it out some time ago. Yet you have this useless pice of..Oh well back to cooking dinner.

Dinner was just the fanciest of dishes for you of course. Alphabet soup! Not just a bowl, but a pot full. Just incase it someone comes over unexpectedly. If they don’t. Well then I can eat as much as I like. It is soup, how much weight can I gain with soup. It is more like drinking broth,( warm water), with noodles and vegy’s in it. Not to much of a weight gainer of dinners to have, even if I pig out and eat it all. Just might even add some animal crackers to the mix? Because I deserve it.

Taking a bowl out of the cupboard and ladle from the drawer. You dish up your first bowl of alphabet soup. The soup that lets you play with your food as you eat it, without a food fight! Food fights are always better if unexpected guests come over, entertainment you know. Alphabet soup should be a learn as you eat course in some school somewhere. I say! Okay! At least, a scrabble aid, or practice method for serious players at word games.

The steam rises from the bowl, indicating it might be to hot for now. Looking around the room for just where you put the crackers. There they are. Grabbing them up and giving the box a slight shake just to see how many are left. Returning to the  hot bowl of soup, you open the box and just before your about to throw some in, you see it! No way! The letters floating at the top were “ooyrisnglytou”. Instantly you recognize it to be…” Your loosing it “.

stirring the soup just to re mix the letters. You know it was just a fluke. But the new letters that flots to the top are…”alkbasl”. Throwing this bowl of soup out you get another, and this time you’re looking with great interest waiting for the new letters to rise up to the surface. Your eyes are big, and with each letter they get bigger. This time…. “otwsowb”.

I’m finding myself stirring the bowls of soup looking for my new letters. The alphabet soup is talking to me. I know it sounds crazy but look at the evidence. First message was  ” Your loosing it ” then ” Ask ball ” I’m positive its saying ask the 8 ball! Then there were these letters that said ” Two bowls”. Now look! Look at what is in my bowl! Right here. Look! The letters “trtgefaet “.

It is! Talking to me that is. ” Your loosing it. Ask ball. Two bowls. Get fatter.”

I shook the 8 ball and asked. ” Is this true?” The dice floated to the window of the ball and it said. “YES !” I can’t believe it! It is so true. I cant wait to tell some of my friends. No not my limited friends, my family. Ya that will be great…. I started to lose my thoughts on just how my phone call will play-out.

A person taped me on my shoulder and said. ” its time to go back to your room now.”

“Well, can you help me with my last bowl of soup and when I’m finished, can I call my family?”

” Sure you can. But right now I have to get you back to your room. Okay?”

Wheeling me back to my room, they place me in front of my window and said to me. ” You can make the phone call now. okay?” I indicating that I under stood. They placed a phone in front of me and said. ” Here you go.” Turning around and they left the room to give me some privacy.

I tried to reach out for the phone but my hands seem to be stuck. I tried harder, and harder. Then it hit me. Just how the hell could this all have been true? Someone just can not cook alphabet soup, stir soup, pour soup, or even dial a rotary phone to make a call if they wanted too! ” haven’t you all heard of cell phones!” I yelled out to no one in particular. Frustrated with all of my struggling to get free, I just decided to relax then. With only one question going around and around in my head. “Just how do you do all of this while wearing a straight jacket?”

All the best!

About mindwarpfx

the truth has no agenda! a mind is a terrible thing to waste! not to pass on a smile that you receive from someone else is a missed opportunity and a lost moment to make a difrence in someone's life! To have choices made for you is to be held captive, to choose, is the first steps in freedom, to except responsibility is to fly and be free to experience life!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Alphabet soup

  1. Damn you’ve been writing so much lately. I have to catch up on some of these. But good job. For a while there you weren’t posting much which is never a good thing.

    I’ve never been a big soup person. Even having it be in letter form never tricked me. I was more into animal shapes as a kid. Food was never time for learning or reading. It was a time for staring at gummies shaped like my favorite carnivorous beasts.

    Posted by mooselicker | December 15, 2011, 3:00 pm
    • Aw the balanced diet! Thanks for looking around the place, I’ll get it cleand up a bit for ya later. Been doing my best with the volume lately but the hours at work and all. I have some ideas in the works / drafts. For me that means that alot, because I will re-read them and change to a point of what was the idea? But thats do to the amount of sleep and work I have been doing. Leaving me with thoughts of food of my childhood. Thanks all the best!

      Posted by mindwarpfx | December 15, 2011, 5:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

