//mindwarpfx.wordpress.com/
you're reading...
community, humor, life, writing

Diamond crumbs!


Taking the bus to do some christmas shopping was looking like a mistake. The metro bus was just over crowded, full of others doing the same thing, going to the same places. Being that the bus was over crowded having only standing room was the biggest downside to the experience of the ride. Small price to pay in-order to save the cost of trying to park a car in the downtown park houses. The $1.50 cost one way was defiantly better than the $20.00 to park the car.

Standing in a crowded bus after having to wait for the bus to arrive at the bus-stop, all bundled up was just plain hot! Like standing in a dry sauna, sweating under all of my clothing and heavy coat. But while waiting for the bus, when they usually don’t run on time would just be asking to catching a cold. If someone would try to ware less, only for being more comfortable while on the short bus ride to the downtown shopping district. They might have frozen as they waited, or have been completely to comfortable with getting all to close on the bus.

“Excuse me!” Someone was trying to press by my position on the bus, in order to exit it. Moving to one side of the isles as far as I could. She squeezed by. Everyone was bundled up for the weather. Wareing heavier clothing then usually. Thank good-ness for that.

“Excuse me!” Someone said, along with taping me on my leg that followed. “Excuse me! Can you now step back please?”

Glancing down to the person in the seat in front of me,who was talking to me. I stepped back like a half a step. I smiled and glanced away. Didn’t want to give the wrong impression to people. Not looking for a relationship or friendship or a shopping buddy with a compleat stranger. But some passing small talk is workable for me. I glance down to the woman sitting there. grabbing one of the polls on the bus for those who have to stand, just to keep my balance as the bus leached forward, getting under way again.

The woman reached out grabbing my leg. ” Hold on there.” she said. Regaining my balance again she let go.

“Thank’s. It took me by surprise, that one!” I looked down to this person with a smile. She smiled back at me. Then she started to say something else to me. But The bit of something hanging off her lower lip was just calling out to me louder than, what she was trying to say to me. Instinctively I reached into my pocket for a handkerchief , so she could wipe it off. I offered it up to her. But she looked surprised. So I gestured to her by pointing to my lower lip, and offered it to her again. Her expression changed instantly. discussed with my suggestion she looked away. Placing the handkerchief back into my pocket, just not knowing what to make of it. Well if she is going to ware her breakfast on her lip, so be it! I tried, so I thought.

Next stop she got up and looked at me as if she were to say ” Just move out of my way!”  but didn’t say anything, just glared at me. That’s when I saw it, up close that is. A diamond crumb. Just hanging there, like a pieces of dried breakfast off her lower lip. You know I have hooked fish with a lure in the mouth,while out fishing. That when the line broke must have looked just like that women I’m sure. Just what is the appeal of this I thought?

Looking around I started to realize just how popular this fashion really was. It had gone unnoticed before to me but here it was all over the place. Diamond crumbs in the lip, or some in the nose, over the eye brow. Even I noticed a woman with diamond crumbs imbedded into her fingernails. You know! I get the glitter like sparkles, that girls like to put onto themself’s for attention. Looking for attention type of thing is what girls like at times. When your eyes catch a quick glint of light from the glitter cast your way. The girl then becomes the center of attention. But diamond crumbs? For attention? Are they only CZ’s of crumbs, because real diamonds crumbs, maybe just to expensive? Turns out just to be my mystery of the day. Cheep entertainment, while shopping for me, I thought. Is this just a fashion statement? A show of wealth of some sort? This one women in one of the stores I went to had a diamond stud in her tongue. This also caused her to talk with a slight lisp. Just distracting. When you have to listen to her carefully in trying to understand just what she was saying to me. But totally distracted by the glint of light from the sparkling diamond in her mouth. I hope it didn’t give the wrong impression to her?

Just some good times people watching and shopping all in at the same times. Taking a break, resting from all of my shopping and settled down with some coffee, just to take in the show. So let the show begin… people watching!

I saw hoops, gold and silver in people’s noises, Eye brows, even a lip or two. Even one person who had all of the above in spades. Multiple of all things already mentioned. How bad is it for these people to get through security at the airport with those TSA agents, I thought. I certainly wouldn’t like to be behind someone like this in the line. With the TSA agent saying ” Take off all metal objects please.”

With all of that kind of stuff in your face just reminds me of two kids trying to kiss when they have braces on. Just a sticky situation. Do these people with all of this attention to themself’s really think “Now I’m Damn good-looking!!” do they even consider the hidden cost. After they grow tiered of being different. Having to get reconstructive sugary some day. Just to return themself’s back to the past, a more normal look again, for certain.

Just when I saw it all, so I thought. This guy came over and sat down next to me. He had an ear-ring that had a hole through his ear-lobe about the size of a nickel. Then he turned and looked at me. Thought I was going to have my ass kicked for sure by him! I just about spit my coffee out when I saw his nose. It to had hole through it as well! The same as his ear!

” Sorry!” I looked at the guy. ” Don’t wish to be disrespectful. But I have to know. Just what did you think your were accomplishing with your pricing?” I braced myself for the worsted.

” Nothing at all!” He took it very easy.  My question that is. ” Just trying to be different. You know!” He answered with a smile, and a carefree attitude.

“I didn’t … well, don’t be offended. I thought…. I had to ask!”  He lifted his hand as if to say no problem. Smiled and got up and left me there. Assuming he was off to do some more shopping after taking a short break to rest up a bit.

Wow! I couldn’t believe my own eyes. the only thoughts I had was…. Ladies! No need to rush out to get plastic surgery To fix your… Lips, boobs,or have liposuction for weight loss the fast way. Just celebrate like this guy!! The differences you have from all of the others in life.

Guys! If your ladies have to small of boobs, or you like fuller lips, or if your saying to them that they should get some liposuction, all to get that hour-glass look that you like. What the hell are you doing with them. They deserve a guy that likes them as they are. No need to make drastic changes that they will only live to regret. And by your request, at that? Who do you think you are?

You know when life gives you lemons. Just put them down your shirt and you will have bigger boobs!

Can we celebrate the differences in each other without some bazar kind of self-abuse.

If you have a diamond crumb hanging off your lip will don’t get mad at the person that’s trying to be kind and considerate, with offering you a handkerchief. Except the fact! That you have done this to yourself. Just what people think of you, or what they see on you. It is their first impression of you and that’s what your responsible for. Regarding yourself, and how other see you.

To the guy that felt like being different. Placing nickles size holes into your nose. Someday you will think, that boogers coming out of your nose like if you didn’t have a nose at all in the first place. Wont be so different and or cool. To you or others! You will probably only wish. If I get this fixed, I could have a real  good looker of a girlfriend. Going to a plastic surgeon, asking if he or she would fix your past self-abuse! Will only lead him or her in saying to you.” The only real option is a pigs nose for you. But we can put a diamond crumb into it!

Think before you act!

All the best!

About mindwarpfx

the truth has no agenda! a mind is a terrible thing to waste! not to pass on a smile that you receive from someone else is a missed opportunity and a lost moment to make a difrence in someone's life! To have choices made for you is to be held captive, to choose, is the first steps in freedom, to except responsibility is to fly and be free to experience life!

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Diamond crumbs!

  1. I’m sure I’ve seen these diamond crumbs before but didn’t know what they were. I’d probably think they were some skin disease. I like the women are trying to actually turn themselves into diamonds. I’m starting to think they use diamond rings to regenerate their diamond blood, their blood diamonds if you will.

    Posted by mooselicker | December 9, 2011, 10:11 am
    • That must be why glitter is so popular with girls. Yet not to many girls know or believe in ” all that glitters, isn’t gold!” Just good fun to go and people watch. Never know just what you get to see or what will catch your eyes for that day. Note leave trench coat at home.
      All the best!

      Posted by mindwarpfx | December 10, 2011, 3:55 pm
  2. I enjoyed reading that. I have often – no – I have sometimes wondered what tattoos say about the tattooee. They’re usually something mystic or exotic – in Sanskrit or Aramaic or whatever. Hard to imagine Jesus with a tattoo. Or a nose ring.
    ‘O wad some power the giftie gie us
    tae see oorsels as ithers see us!’

    Posted by davidstrachan611 | December 8, 2011, 1:54 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

Twitter Updates

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

