//mindwarpfx.wordpress.com/
you're reading...
humor, life, writing

I found it!


Right after the extreme emotional roller coaster ride of having lost it. Was this the momentary calm before the so-called storm. That moment when you first realized you don’t have it any more. But it was right hear. So where did I put it? You go step by step carefully retracing your movements. Looking everywhere just in case you catch a glimpse of it. When you don’t at first succeed, try, try again. Was the old saying remembered but to no avail. Having gone over your last steps and repeated them just incase you remembered it differently. You find yourself back at the same place, both physically and emotionally. In that moment your more open-minded to becoming a true believer of the TV. show ” the twilight-zone”. After all, aren’t you living it right now!

Have you ever had the emotion of extreme excitement when you found something that was lost? Right after I finished kicking my own butt! How could I have passed-by this so many times and not seen it? AW… the true excitement of having found it. Only comes to you after emotionally draining yourself by running around looking for it! At that point what ever is left as far as emotional strength, you finish yourself off, with the self-abuse of kicking your own butt! Totally exhausted, with playing hide and seek, satisfaction can finely set in. Ya! The satisfaction of finding the totally unimportant.

Not like finding your keys. All so you can go out some where. No! More like finding a bottle of red-hot candy’s that were put into a prescription like bottle. The bottle of my ” Damn-it-all pills “! The ones that were going to be re-wrapped and given up as a gift, to a friend that would have better use for this king of gag medication. But I thought I had put them in the closet when I saw them last. But Not so! So the search and rescue in-sued. As it was explained already in the beginning of this post.

It isn’t like I go out of my way to misplace things. Just to test my memory’s of the resent passed. But it is more of my version of the game of where is waldo! We all have that momentary time of fuzzy mind, or should I say living with fuzzy mind. That time your eyes set sight on something that could have a future use. Saying to yourself,” so I will put it in……. ” Fuzzy mind takes over temporary. You place it into its spot, sure to remember it later on. But because it is unimportant, or not as important as we only remember the object, and the fact that we have put it away for latter. When latter shows its ugly head, your mind has no problem going out of its way convincing you, “I know right where it is!” The body who only at times blindly follows the fuzzy mind. Goes right down that road. The emotional roller coaster.

Like a drug addict who need a fix. My mind plays these emotional mind games with me. Or on the more sinister side of life, my wife plays tricks and lets me blame it all on my mind. Just before I totally loss it. I usually find just what I’m looking for. It is! none of the above. My assumptions of just what, or who, ends up being just me in the end.

Isn’t this what goes on in your mind as well? In case you are blessed with none of these, kinds of self abusing mind plays of where is waldo. You can get a better idea of just what I’m talking about by watching the TV. show ” Horders!” The only thing wrong with this show is the fact that people called into the casting call. Begging the shows producers ” Please pick me!”

Just how much of a junk collector do you have to be, to get on this show? Seeing the first glimpses of these people and there homes, after all,they picked the really good shots in editing. Makes me wonder just what didn’t they show us? What is still left on the cutting room floor? At least when I was looking for my damn-it-all pills I had only a few places to look. Like 3 closets, 3 rooms, and the garage shelving system on the one wall. It almost drove me to eating the whole bottle of those damn pills after finding them. If I had a house like that! The ones on that show horders, I think opium would be called for, just to make an attempt to explain how could it have….?

The fact that these people can find the phone to make the casting call. Makes me wonder. Was it all staged? Who volunteers by making that phone call just to see if their place is what the producers are looking for. That would truly be a miracle in deed. Just think about it. Then ask yourself as well as give yourself all the answers that your mind allows you to come up with. To the questions why! Just an exercise of some humor in your own head.

Because they probably can’t find the phone, it rules them out for their own search for fame. So how do they do it? How do they find these kinds of people who fit the show and our interest? Just for our entertainment? So could it be their own family’s? No I would disown mine if that would happen. It has to be an acquaintance of some kind who knows just what is behind door number 1, or door number 2….? But if you lived like this who would you alow to get that close to you? Maybe if you know someone like that. Would you call the show and try to explain?

Then it hits me! It has to be neighbours! They would have to make the call for them and on their behalf. I guess it is the only thing that fits the bill? The neighbour gets the hood cleaned up, as well feels good about themself’s that they helped out. A win, win!

So listen! A lesson learned from all of my searching is don’t tell your neighbours about the time that you tore the whole house apart looking for those damn-it-all pills. A miss understanding may take place. It is a stretch! But entirely possible. Besides I don’t like to give it all away as to what I giving my neighbour this year for Christmas. just in case he is reading this post under a different name.

Might prompt him to take some actions I may regret, in calling on my behalf…….? We will not go there though! The surprise should be all his. Now that I found it!

All the best!

About mindwarpfx

the truth has no agenda! a mind is a terrible thing to waste! not to pass on a smile that you receive from someone else is a missed opportunity and a lost moment to make a difrence in someone's life! To have choices made for you is to be held captive, to choose, is the first steps in freedom, to except responsibility is to fly and be free to experience life!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I found it!

  1. Ouch! You sure do get personal fast! How’d you know what happens at my house? Recently, my husband asked for a box of baking soda to clean battery terminals. I told him I had bought it and already gave it to him. Nope … after a long search, it was on the little table going into the bathroom! Now … why? Which one of us is guilty? Will never know. 😉

    Posted by Texasjune | December 4, 2011, 5:02 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

Twitter Updates

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

