//mindwarpfx.wordpress.com/
you're reading...
humor

Views from a fish bowl !


Views from a fish bowl at least for the fish must be somewhat distorted. The curvature of the glass and the water gives an appearance to everything of being distorted. To the fish this twisting of reality’s outside of the bowl to creat the distortions must seem normal, or their eyes may have corrective lenses much like glasses are for humans.

Looking out my front window at the neighborhood when it rains seem like that. We live in a fish bowl of sorts. The neighbors are doing what they have to around the house, just as I’m doing. So what is noticeable about them, is also what they must notice about me?

But my neighbors have quarks and behaviors that remind me of the wild kingdom animal show. Not saying that I may be reminding them in the same way, but it is my views of looking at them now. I’m not saying that the people look like animals, their behaviors do all of the reminding.

I have these neighbors that like to ware their pants half-ways down their legs, with boxer shorts hiked up to their arm pits or so it seems. all the while they have a belt on those pants. Just for what reason? This look is like a person that has longer torso of a body, and real short legs. The pants pockets are riding at the back of the knees, so looking at them trying to get their wallets out, is like watching a limbo contest. Getting in and out of a car is funny as well. Having to grab their crotch and hike the pants up so as to swing their legs into the car, could be painful if one miss judges how much of a grab! It isn’t just the kids that dress like this. Maybe the dad was making fun of the kids when I saw him but? I could see him and all I could think was, you all have very colorful butts. instantly these people became the baboons.

Before you all get all racist ideas about me, let me tell you all! That these people are white. Not that color should have anything to do with anything. It is just every time I see anyone dressed like this. No matter what or  whoever it is. It still reminds me that way. No one has the need to show colorful boxer shorts and half your ass, when and if the shoe fits. So ware it!!

My other neighbors are loud and yell at their kids a lot. Don’t get any ideas about them just yet. In this house there are 3 signal women and what must be their kids. They tend to stay by themself’s but the kids are nice kids. They often come over when I’m working in the yard, and talk to me. But the moms just yell at them rather than come over to where the kids are. They yell out the windows ” Time to come home!” or when the kids are rough housing, ” Stop fighting!” Just like that. So no. Not that I think that they are abusive. Just lazy and loud and obnoxious. These people I called bully bulls. If you ever have been around a farm the bulls are always quiet types. But really loud when they want something, or when they are putting out a warning. It always takes you by surprise. So some times I’m working in the yard and then they yell, just when everything has been real quiet, just makes me jump, look up quick, always looking for the bull.

The neighbors in back of me well I call them the ants! Lets cut to the chase. This family is big and getting bigger every year or so it seems. When we first took notice of them they had 3 kids. We hardly saw the father, except for when he barbecue in the back yard. We see the kids all the time. But we saw the mom only a few times in the corse of a year, she is always pregnant! They now have 6 or 7 kids and counting. When other family comes over to their house it is like living next door to a school. I counted 30 kids over last get together they had. So like disturbing an ant hill. The kids come poring out all of the doors to the house. So That’s why they are the ants!

The other neighbors across the way from me are just funny to watch. They are bigger people and love to sit in the front yard. They talk about what they are going to do, and then disappear. Some times it is days untill I see them again. They do a little of what we hear them say their gong to do. ( they also talk real loud as well. ) Then they vanish again. At times they are just sitting in their chairs in the front yard for a few hours, then gone again. Working times are no real set times, or the times change often. With no real set schedules these people have come to be known as the whales. Because it just reminds me of going out to do whale watching. Some times you get to see them, some times not.

All Of my neighbors are nice people and I talk to them often, or when I see them. I never call them by the animals names that they remind me of. But It is more of a mental thing for me to look at their activates, just then being reminded of the animals that they are acting like.

Looking out of my fish bowl this is what I see. It may be distorted to give people names of animals, but it is fun as well. People really do look like other animals in the world. After all we are animals too. the views from my fish bowl are distorted by all the rain drops. I wish it would quit raining!

All the best!

About mindwarpfx

the truth has no agenda! a mind is a terrible thing to waste! not to pass on a smile that you receive from someone else is a missed opportunity and a lost moment to make a difrence in someone's life! To have choices made for you is to be held captive, to choose, is the first steps in freedom, to except responsibility is to fly and be free to experience life!

Discussion

One thought on “Views from a fish bowl !

  1. Haha I don’t think anybody has normal neighbors. I know I’ve had my fair share of odd ones. Most, I never learn their names. They just get a nickname based on their quirk.

    Posted by mooselicker | October 5, 2011, 9:57 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

Twitter Updates

October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

